Snyder Prize

This poetry book series honors the memory of Richard Snyder (1925-1986), poet, fiction writer, playwright, and long-time professor of English at Ashland University. The contest is for the best book of poetry submitted.

Editor's Choice

Manuscripts submitted to The Richard Snyder Memorial Publication Prize are also considered for the Editor's Choice Award, chosen by Ashland Poetry Press Director and Editor Deborah Fleming.

McGovern New and Selected Series

The Robert McGovern New and Selected Series showcases volumes of new and selected poetry by authors who have published multiple books of poetry.


Newsletter Sign Up