2018 Snyder Prize Open Through April 30

January 26, 2018

2018 Snyder Prize Open Through April 30

The Ashland Poetry Press is very pleased to announce Mark Jarman will be our 2018 final judge for the Snyder Prize. 

Jarman has published 11 books of poetry, most recently Bone Fires:  New and Selected Poems and The Heronry, and two collections of essays on poetry. Honors for his work include a Guggenheim Fellowship, three grants from the National Endowment for the Arts, the Joseph Henry Jackson Literary Award from the San Francisco Foundation, and the Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize from the Academy of American Poets and The Nation magazine. Jarman is Centennial Professor of English at Vanderbilt University.

A Few Poems Available on-line by Jarman:

After Disappointment

The Children

Five Psalms

Interesting Times

The Ashland Poetry Press will publish the winning manuscript and award the author $1,000 in prize money and 50 copies of the published book. Reading fee is $27 for electronic submissions and $25 for hard copy. Please refer to our complete submission guidelines before entering.

Past Snyder winners may be viewed on our catalog. 

Blog Archive
Related Topics
judge (2)
mark jarman (1)
snyder prize (16)
« Back to Blog

Newsletter Sign Up

(^~^){^~^} trim