The mission of the Ashland Poetry Press is to help top-rate poets in mid-career break through to first or second book publication, and to help mature poets define the best accomplishments of their writing careers through the publication of volumes of selected works.


2015 Snyder Prize Winner Daneen Wardrop Wins 2017 Gold

2015 Snyder Prize Winner Daneen Wardrop Wins 2017 Gold "IPPY" Award

Congratulations to Ashland Poetry Press author Daneen Wardrop! Her collection Life As It has won the Gold Medal in Poetry in this year's Independent Publisher Book Awards, announced Monday, April 10. Wardrop's manuscript was the winner of the 2015 Richard Snyder Memorial Publication Prize, selected by contest final judge David St. John. The book was published this past fall and may be purchased through...more

Elizabeth Spires to Judge 2017 Snyder Prize

The Ashland Poetry Press is very pleased to announce Elizabeth Spires will be our 2017 final judge for the Snyder Prize. Deadline is April 30. ...more

2016 Snyder Prize Winner is Pamela Sutton

Congratulations to Pamela Sutton, winner of the 2016 Richard Snyder Memorial Publication Prize. Her manuscript Burning My Birth Certificate was selected by final judge Andrew Hudgins. The book will be available in fall 2017....more
More Blog Posts more blog posts

Newsletter Sign Up